Interesting facts


Here you will find background information and key data on interior glass engraving in general, on our company and brand understanding as well as pricing for custom-made 2D and 3D interior glass engravings.



With our detailed 3D glass engraving and our special BBCrystal laser glass, we offer high quality products that set themselves apart from the conventional standard. Virtually all relevant elements of an object are perfectly discernible in the engraving thanks to the refined shading of the grey tones. We are the leader in this field and offer effective 3D engraving products for strong brands in the premium segment with the phenolux brand – made to impress.

Our collections live up to this claim with products optimised especially for the retail sector, supplied ready for sale with attractive outer packaging. We have been successfully operating several museum and lifestyle shops ourselves through our corporate group for more than 25 years. Retailing is where we have our roots and we are familiar with all aspects of this sector. This means we consistently take the relevant concerns of retailers into account in product development.



The manufacturing process from the motif to the finished, lasered product with laser engraving involves several development stages. We describe the steps relevant for our customers in our design process. Here we would like to briefly explain the technical side in addition.

A point cloud (laser dataset) is generated based on a motif (photo, graphic, logo or 3D file) after various preliminary work and with the help of special software. Generating the point cloud for 3D objects involves several steps. The 3D point cloud is usually comprised of several hundred thousand points distributed in an X-Y-Z coordinate system. The laser operating software uses this point cloud to calculate the respective lasering process per motif, which takes a varying amount of time depending on the number of points and the extent of the point cloud. Then the laser beam is generated in the laser diode module, conducted into the laser head, and leaves the objective lens as a light ray bundle after being deflected by several mirrors. This light beam is able to penetrate the stress-free glass surface and is focused in the respective laser point of the X-Y-Z position. Tiny changes are produced in the glass material as a result – star-shaped cracks in the micrometre range. They alter the composition of the glass and, by changing the refraction of light, make the lasered point and subsequently the entire motif visible.

We use precision laser equipment with a diode-pumped solid state laser and a wavelength of 532nm for our 2D and 3D glass engravings. The laser produces a green light (green laser) that, compared to a red laser with a wavelength of 1064nm, generates laser points with a much higher resolution and is therefore able to process our highly detailed phenolux crystal engraving extremely well.



Current retailer price lists for our collections are available from our distributor 4everTrend GmbH.

Our prices for individual engraving products and custom fabrication are highly dependent on the data you are able to provide to us, the design method that is of interest to you for 3D engraving and the motif in question. The information that follows is without commitment and merely intended to provide an indication. A binding offer will be made after reviewing your data.

3D engraving laser data:
Providing 3D laser data reduces the overall costs and is generally not included in our price calculation. Your data are reviewed at no charge. Producing a 3D point cloud (laser file) using the conventional method is a cost-effective option for 3D crystal engraving due to the reduced effort. This method is very well suited for certain motifs such as vehicle engines or technical equipment. We would not recommend the phenolux method in these cases. The approximate design costs with the standard method are EUR 100.00 to EUR 200.00 depending on the motif. Preparing 3D point clouds using the phenolux method for free-standing 3D objects is very time-consuming. We invest about 5-7 working days in this, and corresponding one-time design costs are incurred. These may amount to EUR 800.00 – 1,000.00 with delivery of the 3D data. Depending on the type of motif, we are happy to offer cooperation by sharing the overall costs and obtaining unrestricted usage rights to the point cloud. You will find this model explained in more detail as an example under design packages. Point clouds for 3D scenes (such as those presented in the Architecture collection) are a special case. They can only be priced after knowing and reviewing the motif.

2D engraving laser data:
You need to supply us with a photo, graphic, logo or text to prepare laser data for 2D engraving. Costs of EUR 10.00 – 50.00 are incurred for the conversion to laser data. This does not include any image editing that may be required (outlining, background removal) or other preliminary work.

Unit costs for the chosen raw glass are incurred in addition for each lasered glass. Setup costs are generally not charged for initial orders. They may apply for subsequent orders depending on the order volume. Visualisations for product approval (screenshots or similar) are free of charge. Approval samples may be billable depending on the effort and order volume.

VAT and shipping costs are added to all prices.

Wissenswertes


Hier finden Sie Hintergrundinformationen und Eckdaten zur Glasinnengravur allgemein, zu unserem Unternehmen und Markenverständnis sowie der Preisgestaltung für Sonderanfertigungen von 2D und 3D Glasinnengravuren.



Mit unserer detailreichen 3D Glasinnengravur und unserem speziellen BBCrystal Laserglas bieten wir qualitativ hochwertige Produkte an, die sich vom handelsüblichen Standard abheben. Nahezu alle relevanten Elemente eines Objektes sind durch fein herausgearbeitete Abstufungen der „Grauwerte“ in der Gravur perfekt zu erkennen. Damit sind wir führend in diesem Bereich und bieten mit der Marke phenolux starke 3D Gravurprodukte für starke Marken im Premiumsegment an - made to impress.

Unsere Kollektionen folgen diesem Anspruch mit Produkten, die speziell für den Einzelhandel optimiert sind, indem sie verkaufsfertig mit attraktiver Umverpackung geliefert werden. Wir betreiben selbst seit über 25 Jahren als Unternehmensgruppe erfolgreich mehrere Museums- und Lifestyle Shops. Im Einzelhandel liegen unsere Wurzeln und wir sind mit allen Belangen dieser Branche vertraut, so dass wir bei der Produktentwicklung die wesentlichen Aspekte für den Handel stets im Blick haben.



Der Herstellungsprozess vom Motiv bis hin zum fertig gelaserten Produkt mit Glasinnengravur vollzieht sich über mehrere Entwicklungsstufen. Die für unsere Kunden relevanten Schritte beschreiben wir in unserem Designprozess. An dieser Stelle möchten wir ergänzend dazu die technische Seite kurz erläutern.

Aus einer Motivvorlage (Foto, Grafik, Logo oder 3D Datei) wird nach diversen Vorarbeiten und mit Hilfe einer speziellen Software eine Punktwolke (laserfähiger Datensatz) generiert. Bei 3D Objekten vollzieht sich die Erstellung der Punktwolke in mehreren Schritten. Diese 3D Punktwolke setzt sich in der Regel aus einigen hunderttausend Punkten, verteilt in einem x-y-z-Koordinatensystem, zusammen. Die Betriebssoftware des Lasers errechnet aus dieser Punktwolke den jeweiligen Laserprozess pro Motiv, der je nach Anzahl der Punkte und Ausdehnung der Punktwolke unterschiedlich lange dauert. Im Laserdiodenmodul wird anschließend der Laserstrahl erzeugt, in den Laserkopf geleitet und verlässt, nachdem der Laserstrahl von mehreren Spiegeln abgelenkt wurde, als Lichtstrahlbündel das Objektiv. Dieses Lichtbündel kann die spannungsfreie Glasoberfläche durchdringen und wird im jeweiligen Laserpunkt der x-y-z-Position fokussiert. Dadurch entstehen im Glas winzigste Veränderungen der Materialität, sternförmige Risse im Mikrometerbereich. Diese geänderte Beschaffenheit des Glases sorgt aufgrund einer anderen Lichtbrechnung dafür, das der gelaserte Punkt und in Folge das gesamte Motiv sichtbar wird.

Wir verwenden für unsere 2D und 3D Glasinnengravuren Präzisionslasergeräte mit diodengepumptem Festkörperlaser mit einer Wellenlänge von 532nm. Dieser Laser erzeugt grünes Licht (Grünlaser), der im Vergleich zu Rotlasern mit einer Wellenlänge von 1064nm sehr viel feiner aufgelöste Laserpunkte generiert und dadurch unsere detailreichen phenolux Glasinnengravuren hervorragend verarbeiten kann.



Aktuelle Preislisten für den Einzelhandel zu unseren Kollektionen können bei unserem Distributor 4everTrend GmbH angefragt werden.

Unsere Preise für individuelle Gravurprodukte und Sonderanfertigungen sind sehr davon abhängig, welche Daten Sie uns liefern können, welche Designmethode bei 3D Gravuren für Sie von Interesse ist und um welches Motiv es sich handelt. Die nachfolgenden Angaben sind nur Anhaltspunkte und unverbindlich, ein verbindliches Angebot erhalten Sie nach Prüfung Ihrer Daten.

Laserdaten 3D Gravuren:
Die Bereitstellung von 3D Daten reduziert die Gesamtkosten und sind in der Regel in unserer Preiskalkulation nicht enthalten. Die Prüfung Ihrer Daten erfolgt kostenlos. Die Erstellung einer 3D Punktwolke (Laserdatei) nach der herkömmlichen Methode ist aufgrund des geringeren Aufwands eine kostengünstige Möglichkeit einer 3D Glasinnengravur. Es gibt durchaus Motive, bei welchen sich diese Methode hervorragend eignet, z.B. Automotoren oder technische Geräte. Hier würden wir auch von der phenolux Methode abraten. Je nach Motiv entstehen nach der Standardmethode Designkosten von ca. 100,00€ bis 200,00€.
Die Erstellung von 3D Punktwolken nach der phenolux Methode für freistehende 3D Objekte ist zeitintensiver; wir investieren dafür ca. 5-7 Arbeitstage und dementsprechend fallen einmalige Designkosten an. Ab Bereitstellung der 3D Daten können das zwischen 800,00€ und 1.000,00€ sein. Je nach Art des Motives bieten wir gerne eine Kooperation an, über die wir die Gesamtkosten aufteilen und damit uneingeschränkte Nutzungsrechte an der Punktwolke behalten. Dieses Modell finden Sie unter Designpakete exemplarisch näher erläutert. Punktwolken zu 3D Szenen (wie sie in der Kollektion Architektur gezeigt werden), sind ein Sonderfall. Preisangaben sind hier nur nach Sichtung bzw. Kenntnis des Motivs möglich.

Laserdaten 2D Gravuren:
Für die Erstellung von Laserdaten für 2D Gravuren benötigen wir von Ihnen ein Foto, eine Grafik, Logo oder Text. Für die Umwandlung in laserfähige Daten entstehen hier Kosten zwischen 10,00 - 50,00€. Nicht berücksichtigt sind hier ggf. notwendige Bildbearbeitungen (Freistellen vom Hintergrund) oder andere notwendige Vorarbeiten.

Für jedes gelaserte Glas fallen zusätzlich die Stückkosten pro gewähltem Rohglas an. Rüstkosten entfallen bei Erstaufträgen generell, bei Folgeaufträgen fallen diese ggf. abhängig vom beauftragten Volumen an. Visualisierungen zur Produktionsfreigabe (Screenshots o.ä.) sind kostenlos, Freigabemuster müssen ggf. je nach Aufwand und Auftragsvolumen berechnet werden.

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. MwSt und Versandkosten.