phenolux - made to impress



The patented, special laser glass brings out every motif perfectly.




A good design requires a suitable environment in order to present itself to best advantage. In our case, this is the patented BBCrystal laser glass.

This special laser crystal has a conical shape with a thin 2mm black glass backing. Thanks to the natural contrast of the black glass backing, the lasered motif is immediately visible in what is actually a transparent solid. The conical shape is highly elegant and designed to optimise the effect of incident light (from the top and sides) on the lasered motif, creating “indirect” lighting. Another effect of this shape is that the viewing side is tilted back slightly, especially in the portrait format, establishing an ideal view angle.

Every lasered 3D motive is perfectly presented in premium BBCrystal. The laser glass is patented and available exclusively from us.

Lateral perspective


From this sight angle, the conical shape creates the impression of glass that is almost entirely black. The contact surface (top and bottom) tapering towards the back is clearly discernible here, causing the viewing side (front) to meet the sight angle of the viewer.

Side view


Here one can see the black 2mm glass backing (left) reflected in the glass at the front. The glass body itself is transparent. One can also readily see the conical shape. The front (viewing side) is tilted slightly back as a result, making the lasered motif easier to view.

Perspective from above


The black glass backing reflected in the front and presenting the lasered motive to best advantage is readily discernible from this sight angle. One can also see the lateral contours well, with their conical shape starting at about 15mm and guiding the incidence of light.



The premium BBCrystal is patented and exclusively available from phenolux.

phenolux - made to impress



Das patentierte, spezielle Laserglas bringt jedes Motiv optimal zur Geltung.




Gutes Design benötigt die geeignete Umgebung um voll zur Geltung zu kommen, in unserem Fall ermöglicht dies das patentierte Laserglas BBCrystal.

Dieser spezielle Laserkristall ist konisch geformt und die Glasrückseite ist mit einer 2mm dünnen schwarzen Glasschicht versehen. Diese schwarze Glasrückseite sorgt automatisch für den nötigen Kontrast, um das gelaserte Motiv in einem eigentlich transparenten Körper unmittelbar sehen zu können. Die konische Form ist sehr elegant und so gestaltet, dass sich der Lichteinfall (von oben und den Seiten) optimal auf das gelaserte Motiv auswirkt und für eine "indirekte" Beleuchtung sorgt. Ein weiterer Effekt der Form ist die leicht nach hinten geneigte Ansichtsseite, insbesondere im Hochformat, was einen idealen Betrachtungswinkel ermöglicht.

Jedes gelaserte 3D-Motiv ist im Premium BBCrystal perfekt in Szene gesetzt. Das Laserglas ist patentiert und exklusiv nur bei uns erhältlich.

Seitliche Perspektive


Die konische Form läßt bei diesem Blickwinkel den Eindruck eines nahezu gesamtschwarzen Glases entstehen. Gut erkennbar ist hier die schräg nach hinten zulaufende Auflagefläche (Boden und Oberseite), was dazu führt, dass die Ansichtsseite (vorne) dem Blickwinkel des Betrachter entgegen kommt.

Seitenansicht


Hier ist die schwarze 2mm starke Glasrückseite (links) zu sehen, die sich vorne im Glas spiegelt. Der Glaskörper selbst ist transparent. Ebenfalls gut erkennbar auch hier: die konische Form. Die Vorderseite (Ansichtsseite) kippt dadurch leicht nach hinten und das gelaserte Motiv kann so besser betrachtet werden.

Perspektive von oben


Auch aus diesem Blickwinkel ist die schwarze Glasrückseite gut erkennbar, die sich vorne spiegelt und das gelaserte Motiv optimal zur Geltung bringt. Ebenfalls gut zu sehen sind die seitlichen Konturen, die ab ca. 15mm konisch verlaufen und den Lichteinfall lenken.



Das Premium BBCrystal ist patentiert und exklusiv bei phenolux erhältlich.